Friday, February 12, 2010
living in a romance novel
I have never been one for the whole romantic to do. I think flowers are a waste of money because they die, chocolate...I can do that myself, lingerie...well anything that he will pick out would be totally unpractical and uncomfortable to say the least so my guy has gotten off pretty easy when it comes to the upcoming holiday. We always end up up going overboard buying stuff for the kids and today was no different. Well kind of. We decide that this year we will get each other something so we head into the department store and say meet me back in 20 minutes. At said time we found each other, both with arm fulls of stuff for ourselves and an item or 2 for the other. He of course had picked out the undies that will never get worn for me and I picked him out a pair of slippers. BUT for ourselves we did good. Whole outfits were assembled with accessories to boot! We pay for our stuff and head out to the car and I ask him if we should at least pick out a card for each other and he replies with "nah let's just go get some beer." Cheers! I really am living in a romance novel.
This day...
So this is my first blog. You would think with 7 other people living in my house that I wouldn't have time for any of this or I would have plenty of people to talk to. All is still quite except for a few little stirrings from my middle schooler who has to be at the bus stop at 6:45. Crazy for them to be there that early but I get it. The whole prepping them for the real world and business and commerce doesn't start later just because Sponge Bob is on. I believe its actually the ration of buses to students...
Day 4 of the diet. Food thing has gone pretty good. Wednesday ended with $1 margaritas and Mexican food so that was pretty much a fail but I did do my brisk walk thing for an hour Tuesday and some Yoga this morning. Yoga looks so calming and peaceful and then you feel your muscles shake and you forget to breath even though the perfectly toned cutie instructor keeps telling you to breath. Not feeling very Namaste about this mornings attempt. I will try again later. Maybe after $1 margaritas next Wednesday.
The rest of the savages are stirring so my day starts now...
Day 4 of the diet. Food thing has gone pretty good. Wednesday ended with $1 margaritas and Mexican food so that was pretty much a fail but I did do my brisk walk thing for an hour Tuesday and some Yoga this morning. Yoga looks so calming and peaceful and then you feel your muscles shake and you forget to breath even though the perfectly toned cutie instructor keeps telling you to breath. Not feeling very Namaste about this mornings attempt. I will try again later. Maybe after $1 margaritas next Wednesday.
The rest of the savages are stirring so my day starts now...
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)